National Conference on EMS

Atlantic City - October 4-6, 2018 | Pre-Conference October 3, 2018

2018 NJ EMS Award Program 

Congratulations to the 2018 EMS Award Recipients 

The 2018 SIM Competition, Awards Program, and Key Note Speaker were broadcasted live during the Conference. To watch these recorded events, please visit:

2018 EMS Award Recipients

Outstanding EMS Call                                   
Mount Olive, Morris County Bus Crash

Outstanding EMS Action by a Youth

Anthony Fiore Christopher Fiore

Outstanding EMS Action by a Citizen           

Michael Bensono

Outstanding First Responder                       

Jose Morales, Russell Post

Outstanding EMT                              
Peggy Hissim

Outstanding Paramedic                    
Robert Conklin

Outstanding ALS-SCTU Nurse                       
Brandon Muhlgeier

Outstanding EMS Physician             
Matthew Letizia

Outstanding EMS Administrator      
Glenn Deitz

Outstanding EMS Educator              
Richard Huff

Outstanding EMS Agency                 
Newton Vol. First Aid and Rescue Squad

EMS Volunteer Lifetime Achievement Award         

Kenneth Krohe

EMS Career Lifetime Achievement Award  
Steven Cicala

Outstanding Hospital ER Nurse                    
Elizabeth Bianchini

Outstanding Emergency Preparedness 
Pascack Valley Regional High School

Outstanding EMS Safety Award
Michael Nahas

Director's Award            
Andy Lovell